LIBTECHNOPHILE

LINUX, FOSS AND LIBRARY TECHNOLOGY ENTHUSIAST

Friday, November 18, 2022

0 comments

In order to install Let’s Encrypt, we first need to install the Certbot tool. Run the following command to install the package: sudo apt -y ...

Sunday, October 2, 2022

0 comments

MySQL can do much more than just store and retrieve data. We can also perform manipulations on the data before retrieving or saving it. That...

Tuesday, August 23, 2022

0 comments

In this post, I show how to create a CRUD application using Google Web App and Google Sheets for our (library) purpose. I was thinking of ha...

Monday, April 18, 2022

0 comments

Currently, I am working in a library which uses a single koha for various libraries. So, in course of time, I needed various reports specifi...

Wednesday, March 9, 2022

0 comments

Yes, of course, koha can be used as a mini digital repository, where you can upload any digital contents like question papers, PPTs, study m...

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

0 comments

Configuring email in koha was a back-breaking task as far as the normal professionals are concerned, as It requires Linux command line knowl...

Sunday, January 30, 2022

0 comments

PC: www.geekboots.com Step 1: Update Debian 11 (Bullseye) As always it is recommended to keep the repository and packages up to date. Run th...

Saturday, January 29, 2022

0 comments

This blog post will help you to set up an Apache web server as Reverse Proxy for the Tomcat hosted applications. Setup Scenario I have insta...

Monday, January 17, 2022

0 comments

The crater is an open-source self-hosted invoicing application based on the Laravel PHP framework targeting individual users or small and me...

Tuesday, December 28, 2021

0 comments

Manually updating packages on Debian/Ubuntu may a tedious task and waste a lot of our time. This is time that could have been spent elsewher...

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

0 comments

Lets us see how we can create a separate page for image gallery in our koha's OPAC using Google Drive as image hosting, The advantage is...

Sunday, December 12, 2021

0 comments

By default, PHP 8.0 is not included in the Debian 11 default repository. So you will need to add the PHP Sury repository to your server. Fir...

Sunday, November 28, 2021

0 comments

In this blog post, we learn how to map DSpace digital repository installed on a VPS/cloud server with a subdomain creating  VirtualHost  in ...

Saturday, November 27, 2021

2 comments

GLabels is a free software tool to generate labels/barcodes for various purposes. GLabels can be used for creating library membership cards ...

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

0 comments

Koha version: 20.11.09 Module: Catalogue Purpose: Getting details of all books under a specific branch library SELECT  items.barcode,items.i...

Sunday, October 3, 2021

0 comments

Ngrok is a tunneling tool that can make localhost accessible on the internet, it's a good way to test our local web app. This is being m...